Board & Staff

Board Of Trustees

William C. Rudin, Chairman
Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Rudin Management Company

Frederic C. Rich, Vice Chairman
Of Counsel, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Warrie Price, President
Founder, The Battery Conservancy

Elizabeth H. Atwood, Vice President
Philanthropist

Frank J. Bisignano, Vice President
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, First Data

Mark E. Almeida, Secretary
President, Moody’s Analytics

Kristen Dickey, Treasurer

Marty Burger
Chief Executive Officer, Silverstein Properties, Inc.

Alina Cho
Contributor, CBS Sunday Morning

Robert L. Goldstein
Chief Operating Officer, BlackRock

Alan W. Kornberg
Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Jessica Lappin
President, Alliance for Downtown New York

Robert T. O’Rourke
Senior Managing Director, Guardian Life Insurance Company of America

Elizabeth Barlow Rogers
President, Foundation for Landscape Studies

Marissa Shorenstein
President, AT&T New York

Ex–Officio Trustees
Joshua Laird
Commissioner, National Parks of New York Harbor, National Park Service

Rose Harvey
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Mitchell J. Silver
Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

William Castro
Manhattan Borough Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

Gale Brewer
Manhattan Borough President

Margaret Chin
New York City Council Member, 1st District of Manhattan

Anthony Notaro
Chairperson, Manhattan Community Board 1


Staff

Administration
Warrie Price, President and Founder
Hope Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, hope.cohen@thebattery.org, x110
Elizabeth Steeves, Development Manager, elizabeth.steeves@thebattery.org, x121
Remy Schwartz, Development Officer, remy.schwartz@thebattery.org, x120
Jessie Rodriguez, Executive Assistant to the President, jessie.rodriguez@thebattery.org, x112

Operations
Steve Lagerstrom, Director of Operations and Technology, steve.lagerstrom@thebattery.org, x115
Sean Kiely, Park Manager, sean.kiely@thebattery.org, x123
Josie Connell, Deputy Park Manager, josie.connell@thebattery.org, x113
Gabriela Marin, Chief Horticulturist, gabriela.marin@thebattery.org, x122
Annie Harold, Education Coordinator, annie.harold@thebattery.org, x114
Brandon Materna, Operations Associate, brandon.materna@thebattery.org, x118
Quanzetta Hayward, Crew Chief, quanzetta.hayward@thebattery.org
Robert Spicer, Crew Chief, robert.spicer@thebattery.org
David White, Groundskeeper, david.white@thebattery.org
Jennifer Bishop, Groundskeeper, jennifer.bishop@thebattery.org
Matthew Shaw, Gardener, matthew.shaw@thebattery.org
Luciana Gomes, Gardener, luciana.gomes@thebattery.org

News & Events
Past
Future

Stay in Touch

Receive news about upcoming events, stories, and more.